Fall Inspiration Board

While the weather is still warm in Georgia, I can’t help but long for cooler weather. In the meantime I’ve been compiling together shopping list (as seen here), outfit ideas and inspiration for fall. Here are a few things that will be inspiring my wardrobe this season:

Mustard: Not the condiment the color. I recently got a mustard tweed skirt that I am so excited to pair with denim shirts or even plaid. A few mustard pieces I am loving:

Fur: I love fur for fall and winter. Not only is it great for staying warm but it feels elegant. I recently invested in a fur vest and I can’t wait to put it to use. Here is one outfit idea I have in mind:

{My Style Pill}

Leopard Print: I talked about leopard print being the perfect wardrobe essential but it is also an essential for fall. I love gently easing it into outfits with a skinny belt or bracelet. I’m currently on the look out for the perfect leopard print flats. Let me know if you see any.

Polka Dots: I love how designers are using polka dots this fall. They have a chic yet whimsical feel. I’m wanting to DIY this polka dot shirt from P.S. I made This. Look forward to a future post on polka dots that goes more indepth.

Chunky Knits: Nothing says full like a big chunky sweater. I’m loving sweaters for fall whether they stand alone or their layered over a dress or paired with a feminine skirt. My favorite combination for fall is chunky knits with leather skirts. I love the juxtaposition of the two.

Cobalt Blue: Another color I am lusting after this season. It’s great for adding a pop of color to your outfit. I love it in a maxi skirt or even a bag. A cobalt blue bag would be the perfect accessory for fall. For more on cobalt check back Monday.

What’s inspiring you this fall?

One response to “Fall Inspiration Board

  1. I also love the fur vest! Can’t wait for it to get colder so I can wear it! That outfit looks great in the snow!

Leave a Reply

