Luscious Leather

 

Before today’s post: some of might have heard about the big change on Fashion Without Borders via twitter. If not your about to hear it. In case you haven’t noticed Fashion Without Borders has it’s own domain!! You can know find us on http://thefashionwithoutborders.com. You will still be directed to the blog via the old domain but the new one is so much prettier (don’t you agree). Another big stepping stone for the blog in preparation for the one year birthday (September 26th). Thank you all for being here every step of the way. Now back to today’s post:

Leather skirts and shorts are very trendy this year. But they are also intimidating to style. I absolutely love leather and I bought myself a leather skirt a year ago that I believe I’ve only worn a hand-full of times. I was doing inventory of my closet the other day when I came upon this skirt. And I thought to myself “There has to be more ways to style this skirt to be more wearable”. I became determined to find the answer. So I turned to my favorite fashion blogs and designers for the answers. As I started gathering inspiration and knowledge I began to realize that leather can become more than a night-life staple.

{Photo Credit}{Top, Skirt, Bag, Booties, Necklace}

Leather and denim make a surprising combination. The denim tones down the edginess of the leather and makes it more daytime wearable. Pair it with oxford booties or even flat oxfords for a casual look.

{Photo Credit}{Look #1: Top, Skirt, Heels.} {Look #2: Top, Skirt, Oxfords}

Lace and leather are a sultry, feminine combination. So sultry it inspired Ms. Spears to sing a song about the combination. The lace gives a feminine twist to the thick leather.

{Photo Credit}{Two-Tone Sweater, Cream Sweater, Skirt, Grey Booties, Black Booties}

Sometimes the most unlikely pairs make the best combination: like a chunky knit and a leather skit. I plan on rocking this look come winter. It screams cozy yet edgy. The contrasting textures make for a one-a-kind creation.

{Photo Credit}

{Look #1: Top, Shorts, Bag, Shoes} {Look #2: Blazer, Blouse, Shorts, Heels}

Another option: go business.  Pair leather shorts or skirt with black and white blouse or blazer. You’d never think of leather as business chic but when paired with pussy-bow blouse or feminine blazer you get a stylish combination.

How will you be styling your leather?Any more ways you like to style your leather?

One response to “Luscious Leather

  1. Nice post.The lady is looking very stylish in that brown color leather shorts really.It is giving her unique look after wearing.Also the collection listed above is nice…

Leave a Reply

