Pop of Teal

{Know Style Jacket, American Eagle Shirt, Forever 21 Dress, DKNY Watch, ASOS Bag, Life Stride Wedges}

Don’t worry, I’m still giving you my California outfits. Probably my favorite part of my trip to Cali was deciding what to wear everyday.

I styled this dress fairly simple in a previous post but I wanted to remix it by giving it a fun and colorful twist. I love the trend of tying your tops to create crops (I wrote about here) and I was excited to try it out on my favorite colored top (i love teal). The tee helps tone down the dress to give it a more relaxed (California) feel. I love how the color pops against the neutral polka dot dress. The necklace I’m wearing here I bought while in California. It’s a piece of coral covered in gold. I feel in love with it (as well as the matching earrings, which I regret not buying). I’ve worn it almost everyday since I arrived home in Georgia.

{My Grandpa’s dog Maggie made a surprise appearance in the last shots of my “shoot”. She can’t help but be the center of attention}

2 responses to “Pop of Teal

  1. Cute idea to knot the shirt.
    Shasie of Live Life in Style

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Fashion Without Borders | Fashion Without Borders

Leave a Reply

