Stripes and Seafood

I think the best part of vacations is trying new restaurants but that could be because I love food (emphasis on love). While I was in California, I got to fest till my hearts continent on a variety of local Cali restaurants. One of them happened to be Neptune’s Net in Malibu, which is my new favorite seafood place. I first must point out I am not a big seafood fan. Calamari and fried shrimp are about the only things I’ll eat. But Neptune’s Net had the most delicious fried shrimp I’ve ever tasted. But besides the food let’s go one to my second love: clothes.

To go along with the sea-vibe of Neptune’s Net I kept it casual with my favorite striped shirt. I love the color combination in the shirt plus it was cheap. I love pairing it with white or light bottoms to help the colors pop. With my stripes and my white shores I felt like I was ready to hit the sea.

{WAX Jeans Jacket, H&M Top, Forever 21 Necklace, Forever 21 Shorts, Blowfish Flats}

2 responses to “Stripes and Seafood

  1. I agree with you! I love eating at new places! I love the striped top too, cute with the white shorts!
    Shasie
    Wrinkle In Time Vintage Giveaway

  2. Very superior post. I just stopped by by your blog post and needed to state that I’ve actually enjoyed browsing your posts. Any approach, I’ll be subscribing to your Rss and also I hope you upload again soon!

Leave a Reply

