Day at the Beach

Still recovering from my beautiful California vacation but as I promised I’m keeping you updated on all my Cali adventures. The trip was really a dream come true filled with sunbathing at the beach, ZARA and vintage shopping excursions, walking up and down Hollywood, surfing and delicious seafood (more on all of that to come).

I spent Sunday on the beach with my family. It was nice to spend time with my Uncles and cousin that I don’t get to see a lot. For the beach I channeled my inner California girl. I was happy to finally try out a trend I’ve been lusting after: accessorizing your bikini. I kept it simple the first day by pairing my basic black bikini with a simple turquoise stone necklace. Now I don’t think I’m going to wear a bathing suit without accessorizing. What do you guys think? Do you like accessorizing bikinis?

Hope you enjoyed today’s little nugget of California fashion. Look for way more tomorrow.

{Forever 21 Tank, Nordstrom Cardigan, American Eagle Shorts, Alloy Necklace}

One response to “Day at the Beach

  1. Looks so relaxing. I want to go to the beach!

    Shasie of Live Life in Style

Leave a Reply

