Flying in Fashion: What to Wear on a Plane

Friday I will be embarking on my first trip to sunny California. In preparation for my trip I am starting to organize my vacation wardrobe. Planning what to wear for each event, what I need to pack and what I need to buy. One outfit I’m currently planning is my plane outfit.  I long for the days when women would be dressed to the nines to fly but now a days it seems that old t-shirts and sweatpants are what’s popular on planes. But for me I’m not willing to sacrifice style even when I’m crammed into a little seat on an airplane.

When deciding what to wear on an airplane there are three things you need to incorporate: comfort, simplicity and style (ofcourse). As we know flying on an airplane isn’t always luxurious: The seats our small, the foot room is minimal and sometimes you’re squeezed between two strangers. So dressing comfortable is key to making the trip a little more enjoyable. As well when planning you outfit you have to consider going through security. I always try not to wear jewelry when flying. You usually have to take them off to go through security and I’m always afraid of losing them.

A few tips to remember when picking your outfit:

  • Dress in layers: The airport can sometimes be cold and the plane hot. Dressing in layers allows you to adjust.
  • Wear cotton: Cotton for me is the most comfortable fabric. So opt for a fabric that isn’t itchy or irritating.
  • Wear comfortable and simple shoes: Airports usually involve a lot of walking so I usually opt for flat and comfortable shoes. As well I choose shoes that are easy to take on and off for security check.
  • Choose loose over tight: I always opt for wearing jeans or pants with a little leeway. Choosing pants or tops that are tight will only result in a flight spent awkwardly adjusting your clothing.
3 responses to “Flying in Fashion: What to Wear on a Plane

  1. I always have to bring a light jacket or cardigan with me. One airplane blankets are gross, and two, I’m always cold. Nice travel outfit choices

    Shasie
    Live Life in Style

  2. Stopping back by to tell you that I gave you a blog award on my latest blog post!

    Shasie
    Blog Awards 5

  3. who is the name of this girl?

Leave a Reply

