Getting the Crop Top Look

{Alloy Necklace, Forever 21 Tee, Forever 21 Skirt, Blowfish Flats}

The worst thing about trends is that they come and go. You buy the latest trend and within weeks it’s out of style and your money is down the drain. This season’s latest crave is the crop top (which I talked about here). Don’t get me wrong I am a huge fan of the crop top look. But I’m a little reluctant to purchase one, as I fear they won’t be in style long. But luckily fellow fashion bloggers have come up with an inventive way to get the crop top look without buying one. Now I can finally get the crop top look and save money at the same time. And so can you!

  1. Start with a high waisted skirt, shorts or pants. Or if you’re more daring and want to show a bit of skin, then start with your regular cut shorts/skirt. Pair it with a basic tee. Make sure it’s a little on the long side so as to not end up baring too much skin.
  2. Twist the shirt in the middle (or on the side looks cute too) and tie it in a little not.
  3. Viola! You have a crop top.
This look can be done with a basic tee or even a button down (as you can see here). It’s simple, quick and a money saver. I think its super stylish and innovative.

What do you think?

3 responses to “Getting the Crop Top Look

  1. Such a perfect solution! It looks lovely! 🙂

    -j
    sorelle in style

  2. Great tip! I’ll make sure to try this out some time.

  3. Just buy a cheapo one, like I did for $5.00. And they make great workout tops! But I love the knotted alternative. It takes me back to my younger days, i used to wear knotted tops all the time

    Shasie
    Live Life in Style

Leave a Reply

