Summer Inspiration

Summer is here thank goodness. It’s not always feeling very summery in Ohio but I’m so ready for school to end so I can return home to Georgia and officially get summer started. This summer so many different things are inspiring my style.

One trend I’m completely in love with is accessorizing bikinis. We’ve seen it done on shows like 90210, Gossip Girl and most notably in Sex in The City. I’ve always loved this trend but I’ve never seen it as wearable until lately. I can’t wait to spend my days at the pool or at the beach (hopefully) wearing bold necklaces to accessorize my favorite bikinis.

I never really considered myself a fan of orange (the fruit maybe but not the color). I don’t know what it is but this season I’ve found myself lusting over bright orange pieces. First off orange is such a fun bold color and it just screams summer. I’m currently on the search for a great orange bag to start off this orange obsession.

I’m completely inspired by the beach this season and for some reason when I think “beach” I think tribal. I love all the great tribal pieces this season. The patterns are fun, bold and extremely stylish. Another beach inspired trend I love are straw accessories. I really want a chic straw cross-body bag for the summer.

For all you lucky fashionistas who are currently enjoying summer hopefully my inspiration board will help inspire your summer style.

Leave a Reply

