What A Week…

This past week has been one hell of a week: from weddings, to American justice to amazing news in fashion. On top of all the amazing (and historical) events that occurred this week, I had one hell of a busy week, which is evident by the lack of post (please accept my apology for that).  I didn’t want to leave you empty handed this week so I decided to end the week recapping the events of this eventful week.


The Royal Wedding: Some people may call it crazy to wake up at 4 am for the royal wedding; I call it a true dedication to a real life fairy tale.  If you did not wake up at 4am or watch the recaps that were on TV all day last Friday, then you truly missed out on a historic and fashionable event. The hats were incredible. Not only were they bold and unique but they also oozed elegance and femininity.  It definitely has inspired me to bring hats to Ohio and Georgia.


But as marvelous as the hats were nothing could upstage Catherine’s wedding dress. It was absolutely gorgeous. Sarah Burton created a beautiful gown that was both regal yet simplistic to fit Catherine’s no fuss style. I loved how captivating and natural she looked in it. And Sarah Burton made an equally gorgeous gown for maid of honor Pippa. The scoop neck combined with delicate lace details, button down back and curve hugging style made for a remarkable gown. Many will argue that Pippa upstaged Catherine but lets be honest Catherine looked like a princess straight out of a fairytale. I’m still suffering for post-wedding withdrawals and I must say I was left wanting more after the wedding. I’m thinking a Catherine and William reality show? Who’s with me!

American Justice: Over Nine years ago America suffered great tragedy and loss of many great citizens. I was only in fifth grade with the disaster occurred but I remember it so clearly. But after a long wait America got justice on Sunday when Osama Bin Laden was killed.  I watched the news as many people celebrated this victory on ground zero and it really touched me how far America has come since then. It definitely was a day that brought a huge sense of American pride, and community as we were reminded of all those who we lost on September 11th 2001.

Missoni for Target: Back to fashion since this is what this blog is all about. It’s been announced that Target’s next collaboration will be with Missoni, which will launch this September. I can’t be more thrilled as I love Missoni and I love Target collaborations.

Met Costume Institute Gala: A night filled with fashion is one thing this girl can not resist. Even though I did not receive an invite (I’m sure it got lost in the mail), I still was able to relive the night as if I was there. My top favorite fashionistas of the night:

  1. Blake Lively in Chanel Couture: The gown was gorgeous which is to be expected from this stylish star. I love the color and the draping. I also was in love with her newly red-locks.
  2. Gisele Bundchen in Alexander McQueen: I love red on the red carpet and this dress was a jaw dropper. I love how it was simple on top but then dramatically fanned out at the bottom with a train (so Royal Wedding-esque).
  3. Sarah Jessica Parker in Alexander McQueen: SJP is ALWAYS a show-stopper and I loved the color of her dress. I loved how she rocked a long sleeve dress but my favorite part was the dramatic (and sexy) open back.
  4. Anna Wintour in Chanel Haute Couture: This gown was gorgeous and definitely one of a kind. All I can say if I look half as amazing as Anna Wintour when I’m here age then I will be happy.

This week definitely was not lacing in excitement and neither will next week. I promise a week full of posts next week including a guest blogger post from bloggers Britt and Whit.


One response to “What A Week…

  1. A heck of a lot sure happened this week!! It was busy! I was a senior in high school during 9/11 I remember how crazy that day was. Justice is served.

    Shasie
    Live Life in Style

Leave a Reply

