Fashionable Decor

Fashion and style don’t end with your wardrobe. I learned this a year ago when I started planning how I would decorate my dorm, I started to learn how I could incorporate my love for fashion and my own personal style into my room décor. Back then I was inspired by sharp contrasts which is why I mixed black and white with pops of hot pink. While my love for black and white still remains, I more prefer mixing neutrals (like black, white, nude… you get the idea). Since I’ve grown both in style and in life since I first designed my room, It’s time for a change.

When it comes to re-vamping your room it doesn’t have to cost a lot. There are a few simple and affordable ways to re-vamp your room while adding your own personal style.

Don’t hide your jewelry; use it to add style to your room. Get a stylish jewelry tree. Or take a picture frame and replace the glass with corkboard. Use cute tacks to hang your jewelry. Display your jewelry like art. It is functional and stylish.

One of the things I always struggle with is storing my purses. With all the purses I have there never seems to be enough room in my closet to properly store them without smashing them. But know you can display them stylishly. All you need to do it find unique knobs. Screw the knobs into the wall and hang your purses on it. It’s a stylish way to store your purses.

Wall art can sometimes be pricey in order to find unique one-of-a-kind work. But you can create your own wall art for less. All you need are those old magazines you have lying around. Find fashion images in your magazines that you find inspiring. They could be pictorials, advertisements or even magazine covers. Then frame them (you can find relatively cheap but cute frames at Walmart, Dollar Store or even at thrift stores). It adds personality to your room while giving you one of a kind wall art.

Just like fashion you can find inspiration everywhere for room décor. The key is to use photos to help find inspiration to add fashion, style and personality to your room.


One response to “Fashionable Decor

  1. I LOVE the framing idea! very creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

